Coldcut / Various - @0


This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.

@0 comprises a collection of ambient tracks curated and sequenced by Coldcut , bringing together some of the pioneers of ambient music alongside current artists spearheading the genre. Featuring an incredible lineup of new ambient and classical recordings, all released for the first time as part of the @0 compilation with music from: Ryuichi Sakamoto, Suzanne Ciani, Steve Roach, Juliana Barwick, Imogen Heap—whose ‘The Happy Song’ is remixed by Coldcut—A Winged Victory for the Sullen, Laraaji, Sigur Rós—with close collaborator of the band Paul Corley providing a ‘Liminal’ re-work of ‘Rembihnútur’—Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Helena Hauff, Skee Mask, Daniel Pemberton and FSOL, James Heather, Specimens, Nailah Hunter, Rovo and System 7, Ned Scott (The Egg), Noodreem, Mira Calix, Obay Alsharani, David Wenngren, ill-esha, Yak Herder, NDiPA X Flex Machina, Double Cushion, Irresistible Force, FRKTL, ANNA and Coldcut themselves.

  1. julianna barwick - star ray
  2. sigur rós - rembihnútur (liminal re-work by paul corley)
  3. a winged victory for the sullen - beethoven 250
  4. laraaji - illusion of time
  5. kaitlyn aurelia smith - mt baker
  6. ryuichi sakamoto - aqua (from playing piano for the isolated)
  7. james heather - and she came home (strings version)
  8. suzanne ciani - morning spring
  9. nailah hunter - sadko
  10. helena hauff - thalassa
  11. mira calix - danaïdes
  12. daniel pemberton & fsol - behind the eyes
  13. skee mask - cg drip
  14. coldcut - the fire burns out
  15. obay alsharani - dream within a dream
  16. david wenngren - pianoise
  17. steve roach - the drift home