Ambrose Akinmusire - On the Tender Spot of Every Calloused Moment


This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.

Ambrose Akinmusire follows his acclaimed, genre-busting best- of-2018 manifesto Origami Harvest with another visionary statement on his new album on the tender spot of every calloused moment, which finds the trumpeter examining blackness on an uncompromising set of modern jazz laced with a heavy feeling of the blues. The album presents 11 new compositions by Akinmusire and features his quartet with pianist Sam Harris, bassist Harish Raghavan, and drummer Justin Brown with guest vocals from Genevieve Artadi and Jesus Diaz.