Lee Perry & Friends - Black ArtFrom The Black Ark


This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.

A tumultuous selection of recordings from Black Ark, Perry's legendary studio and hotbed of creation. Rare 12" versions, unreleased mixes and featuring a stellar line-up, including: Drums: Mikey ‘Boo’ Richards, Lowell ‘Sly’ Dunbar Bass: Boris Gardiner, Radcliffe ‘Dougie’ Bryan Guitar: Earl ‘Chinna’ Smith, Ernest Ranglin, Robert ‘Billy’ Johnson, Lynford ‘Hux’ Brown Keyboards: Winston Wright, Robbie Lynn, Keith Sterling Percussion: Noel ‘Scully’

Tracks: Junior Murvin - Roots Train (previously unreleased dubplate mix) / Jimmy Riley - Woman Gotta Have Love (previously unreleased dubplate mix) / The Upsetters - Set Up Yourself / Henrick Nicholson - Brotherly Love (12” mix) Junior Murvin - Let’s Fall in Love / Eric Donaldson - Say a Little Prayer (12” mix) / Jimmy Riley - I Never Had It So Good / Junior Murvin - Mister Craven / Lord Creator - Such Is Life (12” mix) / The Upsetters - Such Is Life Version Danny Clarke - Nuh Fi Run It Down / The Upsetters - Nuh Fi Run It Down Version / Lee Perry - What a Sin (extended mix) / Bobby Ellis - Ska Baby / The Upsetters - Ska Version / The Upsetters - Beard Man Shuffle / Bree Daniels - Oh Me Oh My (CD Bonus track)