The Black Crowes - Shake Your Money Maker (Deluxe 4 LP set)


This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.

Shake Your Money Maker is the debut album by The Black Crowes, released in February 1990 on Def American Recordings.  The original album has been newly remastered from the original tapes.

Bonus material - Hours of audio from the original studio sessions and live shows have now been curated under by brothers Chris and Rich Robinson and album producer George Drakoulias. The new collection features 5 unreleased songs including the should have been a single studio track “Charming Mess” along with studio recording covers of Humble Pie’s “30 Days In The Hole” and John Lennon’s “Jealous Guy”. The set also includes 2 previously unreleased demos from when the band was originally called Mr. Crowe’s Garden and liner notes penned by David Fricke.

Also unearthed were the original multitrack tapes from the band’s homecoming concert. Recorded over two nights at Atlanta, GA’s Center Stage, the full concert is now available for the first time ever. Previously, only the live version of “She Talks To Angels” was released from this show.

Liner notes are by David Fricke and and the 4LP super deluxe set come with reproductions of an early Mr. Crowe’s Garden show flyer, setlist and tour laminate; a four-inch Crowes patch; and a 20-page Booklet.

lp1: shake your money maker (2020 remaster)

  1. side one:
  2. twice as hard
  3. jealous again
  4. sister luck
  5. could i've been so blind
  6. seeing things
  7. side two:
  8. hard to handle
  9. thick n' thin
  10. she talks to angels
  11. struttin' blues
  12. stare it cold
  13. mercy, sweet moan

lp2: more money maker: unreleased songs and b-sides

  1. side one:
  2. charming mess
  3. 30 days in the hole
  4. don't wake me
  5. jealous guy
  6. waitin' guilty
  7. side two:
  8. hard to handle (with horns remix)
  9. jealous again (acoustic version)
  10. she talks to angels (acoustic version)
  11. she talks to angels (mr. crowe's garden demo) front porch sermon (mr. crowe's garden demo)

lp3 and 4: the homecoming concert: atlanta, ga december 1990

  1. side one:
  2. introduction
  3. thick n' thin
  4. you're wrong
  5. twice as hard
  6. could i've been so blind
  7. seeing things for the first time
  8. side two:
  9. she talks to angels
  10. sister luck
  11. hard to handle
  12. shake 'em on down/get back
  13. side three:
  14. struttin' blues
  15. words you throw away
  16. side four:
  17. stare it cold
  18. jealous again