The Kooks - Inside In / Inside Out


This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.

Originally released mid-January 2006, The Kooks debut album Inside In Inside Out, celebrate it’s 15th anniversary in 2021 with a deluxe edition featuring the original album remastered plus thirteen previously unreleased tracks. A record that fizzes with the exuberance of youth, Inside In, Inside Out is a certified classic of British indie which continues to win new fans as it’s remarkable streaming figures prove.

Highlights from the deluxe edition include:

4 alternative versions of hits Seaside, Ooh La, She Moves In Her Own Way and Naïve taken from the original album recording sessions by producer Tony Hoffer (tracks 1, 2, 9, 12 from disc two).
Unheard demos that range from acoustic jams such as Inaudible Meldoies (a Jack Johnson cover) and Theory Of A Pop Star to full-blast studio demos such as Sofa Song and Matchbox that capture the youthful exuberance of this quintessential indie band. 8,000 word sleevenote based on new interviews with the original band members written by former Q Magazine editor Niall Doherty.
Remaster of the original album by John Davis (Metropolis).


Disc One

The Kooks Seaside
See The World
Sofa Song
Eddie's Gun
Ooh La
You Don't Love Me
She Moves In Her Own Way
Match Box
I Want You
If Only
Jackie Big Tits
Time Awaits
Got No Love

Disc Two

Seaside (Alternative take)
Ooh La (Alternative take)
Tell Them From Me
Sofa Song (Original Studio demo)
My Thoughts Are My Own
You Don’t Love Me (Acoustic Demo)
Constantine’s Love (Early studio Demo)
Matchbox (Original studio demo )
She Moves In Her Own Way (Alternative take)
In My Opinion
Theory Of A Pop Star (Cassette demo)
Naïve (Alternative take)
Inaudible Melodies
Something To Say (Original studio demo)