Tom Petty - Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) - Limited Gold Vinyl


This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.

Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) - the latest offering of Tom Petty music, curated with help from his loving family, bandmates and collaborators - released via Warner Records. The tracks, which were previously released on the limited-edition Super Deluxe version of 2020’s Wildflowers and All The Rest, are nowavailable on standalone CD and vinyl for the first time.

Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) follows Wildflowers and All The Rest which was hailed by Rolling Stone as “the definitive artistic statement that newly illuminates one of the most fruitful, inspired periods of the American legend’s career,” and by Variety, who called it “the best and most justified boxed set of this kind since the Beatles’ White Albumcompendium.” In fact, the songs on Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) first initiated the estate’s discovery and curation process for the larger project.

Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) features 16 studio recordings of alternate takes, long cuts and jam versions of Wildflowers songs as Tom, band members and co-producer Rick Rubin worked to finalize the album in 1994. The release offers fans further deep access into the writing and recording of Wildflowers, as well as realizing the full vision of the project as Tom had always intended. The collection was produced by Tom’s longtime engineer and co-producer Ryan Ulyate who listened to 245 reels of 24-track tape, revealing Tom and his collaborators’ evolutionary process and finding the group willing to do whatever it took to discover the essence and magic in the material.

  1. a higher place
  2. hard on me
  3. cabin down below
  4. crawling back to you
  5. only a broken heart
  6. drivin’ down to georgia
  7. you wreck me
  8. it’s good to be king
  9. house in the woods
  10. honey bee
  11. girl on lsd
  12. cabin down below (acoustic version)
  13. wildflowers
  14. don’t fade on me
  15. wake up time
  16. you saw me comin