Various - DJ Holographic: Detroit Love Vol.5

£12.00 was £22.00

This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.

Carl Craig has announced Detroit native and hotlytipped selector DJ Holographic is next in-line for his prestigious ‘Detroit Love’ mix compilation series dropping on Planet E Communications. Following in the footsteps of predecessors like Stacey Pullen and Wajeed, being invited to mix vol.05 of the series is testament to DJ Holographic being one of Detroit’s most anticipated breakthrough DJ’s.

Detroit Love Vol. 05 is packed to the brim with exclusive tracks handpicked by DJ Holographic who takes the listener through a vibrant and flawlessly-mixed showcase of breakthrough artists, ones to watch, and longestablished artists Ariel has a personal affiliation to. The mix was curated by DJ Holographic at the artist creative hub below Submerge Records in Detroit - home to labels such as Underground Resistance, Transmat, Red Planet, and Distorted Soul.

DJ Holographic’s ‘Detroit Love’ is a plunge pool of funkadelic dancefloor exploration gliding seamlessly through juiced-up vocal tracks and percussive club rattlers. Corley draws and releases energy with expert precision throughout, blending minimalistic acidtechno elements into astral electro-infused rhythm which provides luscious escapism and eyes-closed introspection.

 A1 Biphonic - Difficult People
A2 Chuck Daniels ft. Shaun J Wright - Feel You
B1 Majorettes - Never Sleep
B2 ADMN, Francois Dillinger - Lost Loops
C1 DJ Holographic ft. Apropos - Faith In My Cup
C2 Julieten - That Thang ft. Jesse Smith
D1 Shaun Alan ft. Javonntte - There We Go Again
D2 Shiro Schwarz - Feel Your Body Move